New VMEC Professors

Masoud Agah
VMEC Professor
Virginia Tech
Helmut Baumgart
VMEC Professor
Old Dominion University
Peng Cheng
VMEC Professor
Virginia State University
Qiliang Li
VMEC Professor
George Mason University
Hadis Morkoç
Founders Professor, VMEC Chair
Virginia Commonwealth
Hannes Schniepp
VMEC Professor
William & Mary
Mircea R. Stan
Chair, Operations Committee
University of Virginia
Hargsoon Yoon
Norfolk State Unversity

New Director

Murty Polavarapu

Murty Polavarapu is engaged in developing advanced semiconductor memory and logic products for defense and aerospace markets, especially for space applications. His technical contributions were vital to the development of successive generations of radiation-hardened devices. His experience also includes process transfers and integration in DRAM and Flash technologies. His career includes management and technical leadership roles at various companies including BAE Systems, IBM, Lockheed Martin, Micron, and Toshiba. Polavarapu earned his master’s in electrical engineering from Howard University and master’s in technology management from University of Pennsylvania. He is an active IEEE volunteer at many levels.


New Ops Committee exec committ listing

New Exec Committee – exec comm listing

New tier 2

New guest

Operations Committee Listing 22